UPDATE: Promises: Half Marathon Training | My 180

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. Much has taken place during the past month, most of which I’ll share in a post later this week. I wanted to post a quick update regarding my training for a Half Marathon. In mid-May I became sick with a pretty nasty case of pneumonia. After numerous antibiotics and several trips to the hospital, It took about three weeks to fully recover. I’m finally back running, slowly working to increase my mileage.

I’ve decided that it’s best that I not run the Half Marathon on July 7th. Instead I’m planning to run one this fall once the weather cools down.

Leave a Reply

