Featured In: The 30 Day Guide to Paleo Cooking | My 180

575826_10151475333384503_2104057636_nToday I’m excited to announce that my transformation story will be featured in The 30 Day Guide to Paleo Cooking by Bill Staley and Hayley Mason of The Food Lovers Primal Palate. I just received my preview copy today and let me assure you, Paleo or not, this is a cookbook you’ll not only want to add to your collection, but you’ll quickly find yourself using nightly!

On June 10th 2010, I never expected that at 26 years old I would find myself surrounded by doctors and nurses, lying in the cardiac ward of my local hospital. That event served as my wake-up call. I realized that I needed to lead a healthier life. The past three years have been an amazing journey, a complete 180 of sorts. Down from a 44 waist to a 34 and after shedding 100lbs, I now wake up daily knowing I am in the best shape of my life.

The truth is, it can be pretty overwhelming to make a huge lifestyle change. New Year’s resolutions come and go. We often find our selves saying, “I’ll start tomorrow.” Thee years ago I could have never imagined that making a change in my diet as well as beginning to exercise daily would have launched me to where I am today. Sure, there were (numerous) moments I wanted to give up, but with the tough love of my friend Mark Nash and the support of my friends and family, I am truly proud of where I am today. I’m also incredibly thankful for the resources provided by Bill and Hayley of The Food Lover’s Primal Palate. From their website to the blog, and even the MyKitchen Meal Planner + App, eating healthy has never been easier. Now with The 30 Day Guide to Paleo, there’s no excuse for not taking the steps to begin your own transformation journey.

Filled with 75 mouth watering recipes, a weekly meal plan, detailed shopping guides, and even an “Express Eats” guide with quick and easy recipes (which I love as a busy bachelor), The 30 Day Guide to Paleo is literally a step-by-step guide through your first month of following the Paleo diet. The 30 Day Guide to Paleo will be available in bookstores beginning June 11th 2013, or you can preorder now via Amazon and save over $10.00 off the cover price. Once you’ve received the book and begin cooking some of these awesome recipes, share your creations via Facebook, Twitter and Instagram using the hashtag #30Paleo.

Leave a Reply

