Morning Redemption | My 180

I have an ongoing love hate relationship with my alarm clock. It seems that the screeching noise it makes is becoming ever more annoying the longer I’m in this relationship. This morning I was tempted to slam the damn thing into the ground, but considering I don’t want to damage my hardwood floors, I resisted the urge.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Mornings suck.

But then redemption happened:

Got my ass out of bed.

Workout outdoors.

Sunrise.

Pushups.

Lunges.

Crunches.

Flys.

Burpees.

Left the gym feeling like a sexy beast.

Redemption = A great workout, a sunrise and an amazing breakfast (plus a game of fetch with Killian) all before heading to the office.

What motivates you to wake up in the morning? Join the conversation by clicking above.

Leave a Reply

