100 Push Up Challenge | My 180

Confession: Sometimes I do push ups in my underwear.

That was probably more than you wanted to know. Now that we’ve got that out-of-the-way, I will say I’ve got a love/hate relationship with push ups. Yes, I realize the benefits of push ups and that one day, if I do a million of them, I’ll have impeccable pecs. But damn it, they suck!

Last night I set a new personal record for consecutive push ups: 36. I’ve got to admit, I’m pretty proud considering at one point I struggled to get to 10. I’ve now got a goal of reaching 100 consecutive push ups by Thursday, May 31st 2012.

Want to join me? No matter where you’re at in your fitness journey, consider following this 6 Week Push Up Plan. The result (so it claims) is that you’ll be pumping out 100 push ups and have the body of Vin Diesel. (Okay, I added that last part.)

Maybe push ups aren’t your thing. Consider setting another goal for yourself. Comment below with your goal and what you’re going to do to ensure that you achieve it.

Leave a Reply

