Even When I Don’t Feel Like It | My 180

When my alarm went off this morning at 6:30a, all I wanted to do was say in bed. I reset the alarm, allowing myself another 30 minutes of sleep and hid under the covers. Finally at 7:00a, after a pep talk with myself (yes, I talk to myself), I was convinced to get my ass out of bed, get dressed and go meet my Trainer, T.J., at the gym.

Looking back, I’m glad I did. The 3 seconds it took me to put both feet on the floor is what sucked the most. I felt awesome after my workout and was ready to kick Monday’s ass!

What’s one difficult thing you’re dreading that you need to man up (or woman up) and kick ass at this week? Comment below.

Leave a Reply

