The Fresh 30 | Day 9 | My 180

I’ve been traveling the past several days and have been slack on posting. When I travel it seems all I do is eat salads. I have to admit, I am starting to feel like a rabbit from all this lettuce, but this salad recipe is one of my favorites!

I love a colorful meals. The green backdrop of organic greens mixed with brightly colored red and yellow peppers makes for a beautiful salad. (Plus it includes bacon! Who doesn’t love bacon?!) Continuing with my tradition of prepping for the days ahead, tonight I chopped vegetables, made the dressing and fried the bacon so meal time will be simple and hassle free. I’ll be having this for lunch Wednesday and Thursday.

Bacon+ Egg Summer Salad:
-Fresh organic salad greens
-6 green onions, chopped
-1 red pepper, diced
-1 yellow pepper, diced
-1lb of nitrate-free bacon, fried then crumpled
-6 hard boiled cage-free eggs, chopped

Combine ingredients and top with your favorite dressing (or even olive oil + salt and pepper).

One Comment Add yours

  1. Janie says:

    You are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

