The Fresh 30 | Day 1 | My 180

Today marks the start of The Fresh 30. For all of you that have decided to join in, a huge WELCOME! I won’t promise that I will post every day during The Fresh 30, however I will commit to posting at least 3 times a week. I’d love some interaction, so please comment with what you’re eating and I will feature some of your comments in upcoming posts.

I don’t care who you are, I’ve never met a soul that loves an early morning alarm on a Monday. I started my day off right with a 3 mile run followed by a workout at Anytime Fitness. There’s nothing that gets the metabolism jump started better than a great early morning run and swinging around some kettle bells. Here’s what I’m eating today:

  • Breakfast: 3 cage-free eggs, bacon and fresh locally grown organic blueberries.
  • Lunch: Hayley’s Homemade Chicken Salad on a bed of organic greens with vine ripened tomatoes.
  • Dinner: Steak Fajitas with a colorful vegetable medley, topped with organic guacamole.

BACHELOR LIFE TIP: Sunday nights are typically my prep nights. I take about 2 hours to prepare for the week ahead  by cooking large batches of certain dishes and slicing vegetables so they’re ready to go for upcoming recipes. Last night I prepared a large batch of Hayley’s Chicken Salad which I’ll be having for lunch today, tomorrow and Wednesday. The fajita mixture I’m preparing tonight will also be dinner Tuesday evening (and no, I won’t use the microwave to reheat it). Cooking in large quantities and prepping items in advance are both great ways remove the stress from cooking and put the enjoyment back into preparing healthy, quality meals.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cynthia says:

    The world oughta know the truth….
    you are Pure. Awesome.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

