The Final Weigh In | My 180

Photo By LandonJacob.com

7 months and 156 salads later, the big day finally arrived: The Final Weigh-In. I started the day with a 2 mile run with my friend Mark Nash. When I started 7 months ago I could barely run one mile in under 15 minutes. That morning I ran 2 miles in 16.

After the run it was time to stop by the gym and step on the scales.

June 17th 2010: 293lbs

January 8th 2011: 200lbs

Total Weight Lost: 93lbs

The day was full of celebration. Chick-fil-a Milkshakes. Money Bread. Funfetti Cookies. (All the foods I love but had given up for the past 7 months.) Most meaningful was the evening of celebration with my closest friends. Thank you to Landon and Jordan Thompson for hosting a wonderful party. A special thank you to my mom, Mark Nash and Matt Fleming for traveling from out of town to be at the party.

What’s next? Is this the end? Absolutely not. It’s actually quite the opposite. This marks the beginning of a new lifestyle. Dare I say the start of a new life as a new man. As I look back I’m thankful for what God has done over the past 7 months to change me physically, spiritually and emotionally. I look forward to seeing what He will do in the days ahead! After all, this journey is about far more than (93lbs) lost.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. saw you linked to us from our analytics page.
    a. thank you.
    b. can’t believe we live in the same city.
    c. congratulations on your accomplishments!
    d. when are you gonna get your butt to carolina crossfit? come on!!!!!

Leave a Reply

