Week 24 | My 180

With one month left to go, I wanted to have an idea of where I stand and how much is left to lose before my goal date of December 31st. The good news is I survived Thanksgiving and actually managed to continue to lose weight. Here are the results:

June 17th: 293lbs

August 17th: 258lbs

October 17th: 230lbs

November 8th: 220lbs

November 28th: 215lbs

Total Weight Loss in 5.5 months: 77lbs

1 month and 18lbs to go before my weigh-in on December 31st. Again, this journey is about more than pounds lost. That being said though, I am still going to bust my ass for the last month and finish strong. It’s going to be amazing to see the scale read below 200lbs for the first time in over 10 years!

I also had to buy some new jeans this week. My new size: 34 (down from a size 44 in June). It’s fun to shop and not be able to find my size because everything is too BIG.

Please pray for discipline and endurance for me to finish this journey strong. Also pray for clarity as I continue to write and capture some of the challenges, thoughts and emotions that I’ve had during this season of change.

One Comment Add yours

  1. evan says:

    James, I am so proud of you! Way to go.

Leave a Reply

