The Start | My 180

The past two Tuesdays I’ve been glued to my TV watching NBC’s new show, Losing It with Jillian. If you’re not familiar with the show, take a peak here:

The end result of tears, sweat and a complete lifestyle change is a total 180.

Friday I had a conversation with my big brother Bill about my own 180. We mapped out a plan and set goals. The conversion, while extremely difficult to accept the truth at times, was exactly what I needed to motivate me toward a complete lifestyle change. By the end of the conversation I was determined to lose weight and get healthy. The end result will not only be a new body, but a new self-image.

Exactly one hour later I was at Palmetto Health Heart Hospital being treated for a heart attack. The doctors all said the same thing- I had but one option: A complete lifestyle change.

So, this begins my 180. I invite you to join me as I embark on the hard, but surely worthwile journey of obtaining a healthier and trimmer me. In the weeks ahead I’ll cronicle my thoughts, goals, struggles and achievements.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. JANIE says:

    IF YOU WILL REMEMBER WHEN YOU CAME HOME IN APRIL, I TOLD YOU WITH LOVE, YOU WERE A HEART ATTACK WAITING TO HAPPEN. yOU IGNORED ME AND DID NOT WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT. yOU ARE ONE OF FIVE SONS FOR ME, DEATH TOOK TWO OF THEM ALREADY. ONE AT 41 AND ONE AT 42, MY HEART AND SOLE WILL NOT HANDLE LOSING ANOTHER SON. PARENTS ARE SUPPOSE TO DIE BEFORE THEIR CHILDREN. I PRAY THIS HEART ATTACK IS A WAKE UP CALL FOR YOU. I WANT TO HAVE YOU AROUND FOR A LONG TIME. I LOVE YOU SO MUCH AND AM SO PROUD OF YOU FOR WHAT YOU ARE DOING. THANKS TO BILL AND YOUR FRIENDS FOR THE SUPPORT AND LOVE YOU RECEIVE FROM THEM.

Leave a Reply

