Discontent Leading to Depression

It’s 12:26a. I really should be in bed and fast asleep by this point in the evening, yet I am finding it hard to sleep as my mind fills with thoughts, questions and fears. I am finding that if I allow it, this feeling of discontentment (as mentioned in a previous post) can quickly lead to depression. I don’t want that. 

Psalm 13:1-6 How long, O LORD? Will You forget me forever?How long will You hide Your face from me?How long shall I take counsel in my soul,Having sorrow in my heart daily?How long will my enemy be exalted over me?Consider and hear me, O LORD my God;Enlighten my eyes,Lest I sleep the sleep of death;Lest my enemy say,”I have prevailed against him”;Lest those who trouble me rejoice when I am moved.But I have trusted in Your mercy;My heart shall rejoice in Your salvation. I will sing to the LORD,Because He has dealt bountifully with me.

Leave a Reply

