Too Quick For My Own Good

I started moving way too quickly. I have thrown my walker aside as I can now get around on my own two feet just fine. But truth be told, I really believe that I am moving, doing, walking- whatever it may be, way too soon. Wednesday marked three weeks since the surgery. The only thing that I dislike about my doctor is that he didn’t give me a set list of do’s and don’t. You know, that list that says, “don’t drive for six weeks” or “stay in bed laying on your back for two months.” But instead he chose to say “Use common sense and do whatever you feel up to. You’re body will tell you if it can take it or not.” I think I might have overdone it. I need to rest. I need to do nothing but lay at home and take pain pills. Right?

Leave a Reply

