Emergency

This is the condensed version:

-Wednesday, February 7th: Mom has stroke.
-Thursday, February 8th: Mom goes to doctor. Doctor orders that someone be with her 24/7 until we can figure out what is wrong.
-Tuesday, Feburary 13th: Flew my sister in-law, Kim, in from Mississippi to help take care of mom. Also a day full of medical tests but still no answers.

And now it is Thursday, February 15th. I am questioning everything. Trying to plan my next point of attack— my next move. It’s impossible without test results and an idea of where to go from here. This is something I have never done before (caring for an ill parent).

Pray for peace and wisdom.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    James, I’m so sorry! I’m praying for you. It was great to see your face the other week.

    Please keep us informed.

    -Garrett, The Shack

Leave a Reply

