2007 Resolutions

#1.) No Wal-Mart: I have found myself saying “I will never come in this store again,” often in those exact words. I hate everything about Wal-Mart. From the dirty stores, overcrowded isles, moldy veggies, meat that has been injected with salt water to help preserve it, to the staff that doesn’t give a darn about customer service, Wal-Mart and shopping there pisses me off. I often find myself standing in line at the checkout forever, cursing myself for being so stupid to shop there. Therefore, in 2007 there will be no Wal-Mart. Period. | More reading: Blog.WakeUpWalMart.com

#2.) No McDonalds: The reasoning behind this one is simple. It is unhealthy and a waste of money. I am an excellent cook. In 2007 my goal is to eat healthier and be healthier. McDonalds doesn’t help me accomplish my goal, thus, no McDonalds.

#3.) Weight Watchers: I’m going on a diet and I am joining Weight Watchers. This is going to be the year in which I become healthy, lean and able to run a mile without feeling like I am going to die. No more regular Coke either. From this point, it will only be Diet Coke. My inspiration for becoming healthy? The NBC Show The Biggest Looser.

#4.) Save 10%: I am going to place 10% of my total annual income into savings.

#5.) Be poured into: Get connected intimately with a church or small group ministry. I am considering going to The Shack or Midtown Fellowship. I am going to go to both and see where the Lord puts me. It is just hard to find a ministry for Young Adults. Most area churches have great College Ministries, but lack a strong Young Adult/Career Ministry. Pray for me to find the church/ministry God has for me.

And there you have it folks! My 2007 New Year’s Resolutions! Happy New Year!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Robby says:

    I love you dude.

Leave a Reply

