101F

Stll sick. I want grilled chicken and mashed potatoes. I think I will make my entry back into the world of solid foods tomorrow. I have been very careful up to this point, only eating cereal and goldfish crachers (the colored onces of course) because I have been worried about the “aftermath” of eating. So far, some times it comes up, some times it stays down. It is a guessing game. And tomorrow I really want chicken and mashed potatoes so that is what I am going to have. I tried that a few days ago and the outcome/aftermath was horriable.

It gets boring being sick. The last week has been something like this: SLEEP. DRINK. PEE. PUKE. DRINK. SLEEP. Rather boring. There have been multiple trips to the doctors or to the hosptal, but over all, it is been rather… borning. I am sick of everyone asking me if I am “feeling any better.” Can’t you just look at me or read the 101F on the thermometer and see that I am not doing that much better. Still coughing. Still have a fever. TIme to go back to bed.

I wish I could have a dog to keep me company. A black lab or a golden. Maybe a grayhound. I would let him hang out with me in the bed until I got better. He would sleep and so would I. That would be freakin’ awesome.

One Comment Add yours

  1. ~*Becca*~ says:

    Awwwww, James I am sorry you are still sick…let me know if you need anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

