James Day

I am taking tomorrow off of work to have aJames Day.” Tomorrow will consist of me sleeping late, probably past noon. I love doing that once every few weeks. Just waking up on my own. No loud alarm clocks or annoying cell phone ringers. Yes- people will have called my cell by that time, but I probably won’t answer. That’s just how it is.

Later in the day I will head to my neighborhood coffee shop… AKA: STARBUCKS at Garner’s Ferry. My goal during my time there: Finish reading Searching for God Knows What by Donald Miller. If I am lucky, I will continue reading on to start I’m Not But I Know I AM, the new book by Louie.

I will probably end the afternoon running some errands around town, avoiding anything stressful such as banks, universities or Wal-Mart. (Wal-Mart might even qualify as HELL…)

Yeah. It should be a good day. Jealous? You should be.

Leave a Reply

